life gets in the way, part dos. december 12th, twenty thirteen.

Despite being busy with substitute teaching, contracted photo work, job searching, and teaching workshops, I have actually managed to take some photos for fun. Some good ones too (no one ever sees the bad ones, so I guess they are all good right?). I remembered to grab my camera while running around town (mainly taking care of all the above mentioned duties). Las Cruces got some snow a few weeks ago, so that provided another photo adventure.

And while I am still in search of a good, small camera to carry with me – maybe Santa will bring me one or at least rig some post-christmas sales so I can pick one up – I rented the Panasonic GX-7 a while back…great little camera, but need more than a weekend with it; will have some shots from that in a few days.

For now, enjoy some of the photos I’ve done over the last couple of weeks… 

moonsunset111613_1

moonsunset111613_2

uplandtrail copy

wondering112413_1

wondering112413_3

wondering112413_4

wondering112413_5

wondering112413_6

wondering112413_2

Images shot with Canon 5DMK2, Canon 35 1.4L lens.

Edited with Adobe Lightroom 4.4, Silver Efex Pro 2, and Color Efex Pro 4.

  1. I want a BIG BIG BIG BIG BIG one of the last shot Mr. Peinert!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

