finally! first post of the 2014. february 11, twenty fourteen.

Well, so much for that “at least one post a month” resolution…

Here we are in the year 2014. The year of the horse. An olympic year. A world cup year. A year in which I (hopefully) photograph and post more…although I’m not off to a good start. However, this time I have some legit excuses: I have started taking classes again and I have been pretty busy with teaching – workshops and for the public schools here in Las Cruces. I’ve also been involved with a book project on street art (more on this later). See, I’ve been ┬ábusy.

I managed to take a few photos though. I got together with a couple of photographer friends, Erik and Frank, and walked down Picacho Ave. here in Las Cruces; I also took some shots while hiking through the Soledad Canyons. One of the highlights, besides finally getting back behind the camera, was using Frank’s Fuji XE-2 .

Here are some of the photos from both outings… you’ve already seen some of these if we’re facebook friends, but not all…

fuji xe-2_5

solededtrail_2

solededtrail_5

Untitled

solededtrail_8

solededtrail_4

solededtrail_3

solededtrail_1

picacho ave_4

fuji xe-2_1

fuji xe-2_2

fuji xe-2_3

I expect I will be taking more pictures since the girlfriend is coming for a visit this weekend (super excited!!!!!); we always end up exploring when she comes to town, so (hopefully) I will have more photos to share next week.

Images shot with Canon 5DMK2 with the Canon 35 1.4L lens, and Fuji XE-2 with the Zeiss Touit 32mm f/1.8 lens.

Edited with Adobe Lightroom 4.4, Silver Efex Pro 2, and Color Efex Pro 4.

    • Kat
    • March 12th, 2014

    Awesome photos, per usual my friend. especially LOVE the pink door one!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

