the lady came for a visit. march 5th, twenty fourteen.

Well, I am finally getting around to another post. Photos from personal projects are piling up as paid work takes precedent. Also, school has been picking up as is my other work. So far, it’s been a good and busy 2014…unfortunately that translates to less posting. I am really trying to set time for more posting (I know, I know…I say that ever post, but this time I really mean it!).

Anyway, back to what matters..the photos. Well, at least what matters for the one or two of you that actually still read my blog posts…

A couple of weeks ago, the girlfriend came for a visit. It was nice seeing her and we went all over Las Cruces exploring. Some times we brought the cameras, other times we left them behind. It’s nice that both of us are photographers because we don’t get annoyed when one says “Stop, I want to take a picture.” We spent some time at the farmer’s market, shot the bird (that’s for another post), and walked about New Mexico State University. I didn’t take a ton of pictures, but I was happy with the ones I did…at least the ones I’ve edited so far -

farmers_1

farmers_3

farmers_2

nmsu_5

nmsu_4bw

nmsu_4

nmsu_3

nmsu_2

nmsu_1

nmsu_6

Images shot with Canon 5DMK2, Canon 35 1.4L lens.

Edited with Adobe Lightroom 5, and Silver Efex Pro 2.

  1. March 17th, 2014

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

