Day 7 of 365…feeling lazy today, but still took a quick photo…

Today was a pretty unproductive day. Had a few meetings at work, then ran a couple of errands. I was feeling very lazy and didn’t want to take any photos…honestly, I didn’t feel like doing anything today…just one of those lazy days.

For Christmas I got a gun and a great bottle of bourbon from my dad. It was definitely a man’s Christmas for me. Unfortunately, I’ve only shot the gun once while I was home; since back in Lubbock, I have been extremely busy with new projects at work and now school. Anyway, while running errands, I had to pick up some ammo because me and the roommate are going shooting tomorrow. As I mentioned, I really didn’t feel like taking a photo today, but I am doing my “best” at keeping up with this Project 365. So I took a quick picture of the ammo I bought –

Honestly, I’m not too happy with the photo – I am still working with lighting when photographing small objects. BTW – if anyone in Lubbock ever wants to go to the range and shoot, let me know! I have some photo ideas to try there.

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 50 1.4 lens W/ 36mm extension tube.

ISO 200, 50mm, f2.8 @ 1/1000 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

    • kate
    • January 15th, 2010

    my husband and I are wanting to get out there so I can practice with his handgun…seriously. you wanting to go out too and making plans might the push that actually gets us to go

      • robertpeinert
      • January 15th, 2010

      Sure! Let me know. I think me and my roommate are going sometime tomorrow, but not sure about time.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

