Day Eight…GUNS!!!…January 16, twenty 10

Today, a few of my friends and I went to the gun range. I have been wanting to go for a while and finally everyone had time. Kyle, Harry, Taylor, Chris and myself all went out to Rustic Range, near the Slaton Municipal Airport. Since I only had two guns and there were five of us, we all ended up taking pictures with my camera while the others were shooting. Yes, I took my expensive camera out to the gun range, where anything could have happened to it…but hey, wouldn’t be the first time I’ve done something stupid with my camera. So after all my friends took most of the pictures of the day, I popped on my 50mm 1.4 lens and snapped a few towards the end of the day. Here is one of my favs –

I’l to be honest, I am impressed with some of the shots my friends got…and they have given me some ideas for the next trip out there. Also, I want to try some rapid fire – with the camera – to try and capture a bullet in mid flight.

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 50 1.4 lens.

ISO 400, 50mm, f8.0 @ 1/800 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

