Day 10…Our friend needs a name…

Today my roommate, Kyle, made a discovery. He went outside, and quickly came and asked for a flashlight. I “ran” to get one from my room and went outside to see what Kyle found…and low and behold, there was a possum on the fence. I have heard something rummaging among the leaves for the last few days, but just assumed it was squirrels. Not sure if he (or she?) is actually living somewhere around our backyard, or if this was just a coincidence. Anyway, realizing I didn’t have a photo for today, I got my camera and took a few quick pictures – with Kyle shinning the flashlight – before the possum slowly ran away

Last we checked, the possum was still hanging out (literally, the thing had its tail wrapped around a branch) in a tree in our backyard. Not sure if it really lives near, but still kinda random to see.

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 70-200 2.8L IS lens. ISO 6400, 95mm, f5.6 @ 1/25 sec. No editing was done, just a slight crop in Adobe Lightroom 2.6

I also took some shots with ISO 25600 (Yeah, that’s 25,600 ISO…I love my camera!) and I was pretty damn impressed with the results. I picked the above image though because I loved the angle and the way the possum is standing in the tree.

  1. Love it!

  2. Quit playing possum, and start watching monday night raw

    • Kris
    • January 19th, 2010

    Nice photo. Holy crap that’s a high ISO. And I thought the 1600 on my camera was high (but I usually avoid it, it seems to make things grainy for some reason)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

