Day 16/365…Meet Stan…january 24, twenty ten

This Project 365 has been somewhat of a challenge. While I love taking pictures, finding something new EACH and EVERY day is becoming a lot of work. Granted, I am picky when it comes to things I shoot…I often get ideas in my head and if they don’t turn out how I want, I get discouraged. However, this project has also pushed me to try many of the various photo ideas I have often thought about attempting, but never have. I constantly scour the Internets (mainly Flickr) looking for photos to recreate. So within this Project 365, I will have many smaller projects; you have already seen the beginnings of the Warhol replications, I am also working on several ideas involving paint and spray paint. Another one I have started is based on some other Project 365s I have seen…involving photographing Star Wars Stormtroopers in various, often ironic, scenes and situations. So today I went out and picked up a couple of Lego sets; and I’d like to introduce you to Stan –

I know Stan is technically an AT-AT Driver Trooper, but still…same concept.

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 70-200 2.8L IS lens W/ 36mm extension tube, Canon 580 EXII flash on each side.

ISO 640, 78mm, f8.0 at 1/6 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

  1. Very cool. I need to do some macro shots with the lensbaby, I have toys somewhere…will have to try and do that

    but cool fun with starwars characters, I have dragons and shit…yeah!

  1. February 11th, 2010

Leave a Reply

