Day 17/365…My Happy Place…january 25, twenty 10

Today has not been a good day. I didn’t sleep well and woke up feeling like crap. Thinking I was going to be photographing cars this afternoon, I decided to sleep in and just work from home. Well, that was an epic fail…I was never called to go shoot cars so I was pretty pissed. I didn’t go into work because I was under the impression that I would be shooting this afternoon; but I guess they didn’t feel the need to call – and I didn’t think to call until 2:30 – and tell me nothing was scheduled. Needless to say, this is already becoming very frustrating. I had to go run some errands and decided to go one of my “special places/places I go before I punch someone or something.” This one isn’t very special, but it’s a great place to go and be alone…also it looks better when things are in bloom –

I had another great shot idea based on Sam Bradley’s post for today; but because of the day’s events, this made more sense. (Sam, I’ll get that one up this week…promise)

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 35 1.4L lens.

ISO 400, 35mm, f8.0 @ 1/2500 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

  1. Love the lines here, Rob.

    Looking forward to the mystery shot.

  2. Love this one, Rob!

  3. Love the shot, umm where is your happy place? I am pretty sure that trees without leaves are not very happy.

    But trees with leaves make this a very happy spot.

    Someone knows of a pecan orchard somewhere.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

