Day 25/365…London Fog, but in Lubbock, TX…february 2, 2010

In Lubbock, we have experienced snow, rain, thunder snow, sunshine, and now fog….all within the last week. Those who live here know how crazy the weather can be. Oh…and there’s a chance for rain/snow tomorrow.

While running errands this morning, I took a few pics of the fog. There are a couple that I like better, but this one does more justice for the fog –

This still doesn’t do a great job at showing the fog, but I really like the reflection in the water.

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 35 1.4L lens.

ISO 50, 35mm, f5.6 @ 1/125 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

  1. your fog shot is better than my fog shot, and snow tomorrow I hear

  2. Nice! Like the phone (electricity?) line disappearing in the distance.

    I used to have that 35mm 1.4 lens and I loved it. Must get my hands on the Nikkor equivalent.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

