Day 32/365…doce monos…february 9, 2010

Lately I’ve been cleaning out things, slowly getting rid of crap I don’t use or need. I found a ton of stuff I once intended to use for random photography projects; some which I decided to keep and finally use, like this one –

Barrel of Monkeys…Yes! I know this wasn’t the most exciting toy from my younger days, but I have a few ideas on how to use them in some photo projects now. Interesting side fact, 12 Monkeys is one of my favorite movies…when I was taking a couple these photos, I counted the monkeys and there are 12….not sure if that is on purpose or just coincidental, but I thought it was pretty cool.

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 35 1.4L lens.

ISO 1250, 35mm, f2.0 @ 1/25 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

  1. Awesome colors, and you are doing a random photo project with the object, so it works right?

    • alan
    • February 9th, 2010

    love it rob

  2. memo still plays with those monkeys…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

