Day 35/365…runaway train…february 12, 2010

I’ve been stuck in meetings all day long. Literally…First meeting started at 7:30 AM and at 7:45 PM, I am still sitting in a meeting. Therefore, todays photo is an old one; although, it was taken fairly recently. This last Saturday I went venturing with a few friends; I already posted a couple of macro shots from that outing, and here is another favorite of mine from that day – 

I’ve always enjoyed photographing at rail road tracks. And despite what I’ve heard from others, I have never been bothered by anyone claiming it is illegal to photograph trains, train tracks, near trains, etc. That being said…I’ll probably be arrested next time I am near a train…

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 35 1.4L lens.

ISO 200, 35mm, f2.8 @ 1/2500 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

  1. I love trains!

  2. Nice shot!

    Love how the red cart breaks up the line.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

