Day 37/365…something “new”…february 14, 2010

I am trying to get out of my photography “comfort zone” and shoot things I usually don’t; like portraits…It’s not that I don’t like photographing people, I would rather do more of a street photography style than posing them. I took this a couple of days ago messing around in my make-shift studio. This was shot with one light just of to the side –

Yes, this was shot a couple of days ago; I spent today editing old photos and working.

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 24-105 f4.0L lens.

ISO 100, 105mm, f16 @ 1/60 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6

  1. Nice one! Like the contrast and how you get just a tiny speck of light in her left eye.

    I do a few formal B&W portraits of PhD students in my job every month. A very good exercise in basic lighting skills!

    • Carmela Chavez Liberman
    • February 15th, 2010

    I feel the same way about portraits. You did a beautiful job with this one.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

