Day 42/365…goin’ shootin’…february 19, 2010

Tomorrow I am heading to Rustic Range to shoot a few rounds. I realized I was nearly out of ammo, so while running errands I picked up a couple of boxes from Academy and thought they might make a good photo o’ day. Again playing A LOT with depth of field, here is a shot of some of the ammo I picked up –

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 50 1.4 lens W/ 36mm extension tube.

ISO 640, 50mm, f1.8 @ 1/5000 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

(By the way, if you’re in Lubbock and care to join – I’m heading there around 2/2:30 Saturday, get a hold of me.)

  1. Wow! Very nice. Makes me think of jewelry or diamonds.

      • robertpeinert
      • February 20th, 2010

      Thanks Øystein!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

