Day 45/365…a day not like today…february 22, 2010

I went back to look at some of my older posts this morning. I see a lot of photos I liked and some I didn’t. I went back to my first post and was a little sad in that I have already failed one of my goals for this project; I wanted to get behind the camera EVERY day and take new photos. However, I just haven’t had the time to do that everyday…and today is another one of those days. But I am pleased that I’m spending more time editing my photos, and this project is helping me go through all the countless gigs of photographs and boxes of slides I have laying around and re-edit my older work. Regardless of not taking a new photo each day, I have kept up with posting one each day (since I started, that is) and am happy to find “new” stories from my old work. Anyway, that all being said, here is a photo from Saturday’s venture with Sam Bradley

Oh and Lubbock is supposed to get more snow tonight and tomorrow….awesome!

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 35 1.4L lens.

ISO 320, 35mm, f4.0 @ 1/640 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

  1. wow! just wow! And we won’t tell sam your picture kicked his picture’s butt 😉

  2. Viewed this on my iPhone first, and thought it was great – but I didn’t see the birds on the little screen. They make this picture awesome!

  3. This is a great shot, Rob. You found something beautiful where I saw only clutter! Great work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

