Day 47/365…I’ll miss this when I’m gone…february 24, 2010

Say what you will about Lubbock and West Texas – and believe me, I’ve said a lot – but there are a few things I will miss greatly about West Texas when (and if) I finally leave; no where else have  I been able to see such gorgeous sunsets. Drove out North quickly in hopes of getting a nice sunset shot. I found the perfect area, and I was lucky enough that it still had some snow – 

The sunset isn’t great, but the whole photo just screams West Texas to me.

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 35 1.4L lens.

ISO 200, 35mm, f5.0 @ 1/60 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

  1. Watch out. I think Bessie spotted ya… haha! Wonderful shot, Rob! This looks like home to me… 🙂

  2. nice shot man

    • robertpeinert
    • February 24th, 2010

    I don’t like how the horizon is dead center – I know that’s a no-no, but I wanted to keep the sky and the cow…I should have framed better, but oh well.

    Thanks for the comments!

  3. Is that a “free range” Cow???? I think this would be wonderful to blow up!

      • robertpeinert
      • February 24th, 2010

      no, I found this “farm” with about six cows off the highway. It has a thin, single wire fence.

  4. Most excellent shot, man!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

