Day 51/365…cut myself on this three times…february 28, 2010

Last night (Saturday) I went out with some other photogs. Most people left early because it was pretty cold, however a couple stayed. The night was pretty focused (not meant to be a pun) around flash usage; and we found a cool little area downtown to try some stuff with flash. Towards the end of the night, all three of us that stuck around were shooting this cactus brush. I decided to drop my white balance down to around 2200 (in camera) and had a Canon 580 speedlight off to the side. It took me a couple of attempts, but I must say I am damn proud of this one – 

Thanks to Kent Sparkman for helping hold the reflectors to block and direct the light!

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 35 1.4L lens W/ 12mm extension tube.

ISO 3200, 35mm, f2.8 @ 1/13 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

  1. Rob, this is Awesome. I love the colors in the image. Great focus.

  2. Very cool shot rob, still need to find my POTD

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

