Day 54/365…starcraft flash (and FU power lines)…march 3, 2010

I spent most of the day working on a new project for work. I wanted to go out and enjoy the nice weather, but I was stuck in front of a computer and in an operating room. Don’t get me wrong, I am enjoying my time in the OR, but I would have liked to get out and take a new photo for today.

I reviewed more shots from Saturday’s photo adventure and found another one I liked. A lot. There is nothing fancy about this photo, I just set up a flash off to my right to highlight the boat and used the light from the moon and street lights to fill the rest. By using the flash, it helped cut down on the light from surrounding street lights – which would have given the photo a more reddish hue.

I am pretty happy with this photo; minus the power lines and pole.

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 35 1.4L lens.

ISO 3200, 35mm, f1.4 @ 1/100 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

