Day 55/365…one of those days…march 4, 2010

Today Sucked! It’s days like this that make me truly consider NOT working in healthcare. I am not gonna go into details, but it was bad…nothing went right. I had something else planned for my photo of the day, but that changed. I came home and decided to make a drink…one of my favorite, but a little doctored. I can’t take credit for this though – my friend Kyle gave me this idea one night when I was making a White Russian. It was nothing fancy…but the results are amazing –

I call it a White Russian Float. Instead of milk, I put a scoop of vanilla ice cream and then topped it with the normal vodka and Kahlúa. Thanks again to Kyle for the idea!

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 24-105 f4.0L lens.

ISO 800, 105mm, f4.0 @ 1/60 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

  1. for some reason that sounds really tasty. And I don’t even like Kahlua.

  2. Looks and sounds delicious!

  3. Baby, I want to taste this. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

