Day 56/365…gun cleanin’…march 5, 2010

I knew the next time I cleaned my gun, I wanted to take some photos of it; I also thought it would be cool to play with depth of field while doing so. This is not my favorite, but I chose it because it still shows all parts of the gun in some clarity – 

I got a couple that I REALLY liked where everything is blurred BUT the tip of the barrel. However, I didn’t think it would be a good photo to show because you really can’t tell what anything else is in the photo. Also, I only had my fixed 35mm lens – everything else was up at work – so I will try this again when I get my other lenses.

(click on the image to get a better view.)

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 35 1.4L lens and 2 Canon 580 EXIIs on either side.

ISO 400, 35mm, f1.4 @ 1/60 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

