Day 60/365…here comes the bug money…march 9, 2010

So, it is my Day 60 for my Project 365. I really wanted to shoot something epic; however, I got some epic news I thought I would share instead:

A while back a group of photogs and myself went out to photograph some sunflowers. We did not find many still alive, but I think overall we got some good shots; I got two I really was proud of. I thought I would submit one of them to a handful of magazines and contests – something I never do. One was www.naturesbestphotography.com. Today, I received a letter from Nature’s Best saying that my photo was chosen as a finalist. Also today, I received emails from Nature Photographer AND Nature (an international weekly journal of science) – both want to publish my photo in an upcoming edition!!

Honestly, to date, this is one of my favorite photos – 

Despite my move more into medicine, it is accomplishments like this that inspire me to continue my photography work. I needed this.

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 50 1.4 lens W/ 36mm extension tube.

ISO 200, 50mm, f5.6 @ 1/100 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

  1. Congrats! That’s awesome news! Your pic is great, the bug is so cute.

  2. Congratulations! That’s great. And the photo is perfect!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

