Day 61/365…no words…march 10, 2010

This has been a rough week. Both physically and emotionally…there is a lot going on in my mind; I often want to lash out just to get so much off my chest. I have kept so much bottled up lately; even more so since my mother’s death last November. I really don’t know what is going on with me…I haven’t been happy in months…hell, I haven’t been really happy in years. Back when I was younger, my parents and I went to St. John Neumann Church. We were fairly involved….at one point my mother was asked to design a statue for the church. The statue is beautiful, there aren’t words to describe it; many people have witnessed visions at this statue…it truly is a sign from above….a sign that was designed by my mother.

Since her death, I have wanted to go visit the statue. I felt this would be a good way to talk to her; to tell her all the things I have wanted to say…to have time with her. I went today after work…but I couldn’t do it. I got to the courtyard and just fell apart. I have been in so much pain lately, that even though I knew I needed to go visit I just couldn’t. While there, I looked up and saw this –

I am finding this Project 365 is becoming more of a personal blog than a photo project. This “project” has helped me discover meaning behind the photos I take…which is good, but at times is emotionally draining.

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 35 1.4L lens.

ISO 200, 35mm, f16 @ 1/120 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

