Day 73/365…I love being published…march 22, 2010

Found out this photo will be published in an upcoming issue of Horse Illustrated –

Shot with Canon 5D and 35 1.4L lens.

ISO 1600, 35mm, f14 @ 1/160 sec. Edited with Adobe Photoshop CS3.

  1. OK, I want to know how you do this?!? *pout* I want to publish!

      • robertpeinert
      • March 23rd, 2010

      Just find places you want to submit to, check their requirements, and submit. I picked up the 2010 Photographer’s Market book – this has a lot of the information you need. I’ll fill you in more on our next get-together.

  2. yeah, same here…but congrats dude

    • alan
    • March 22nd, 2010

    way to go rob!

  3. Congrats!

    I love the composition of that shot, with the fence guiding the eye to the horse.

    But the title of that magazine, “Horse Illustrated”. Almost sounds like a joke 🙂

      • robertpeinert
      • March 23rd, 2010

      Thanks Øystein!

      The fence line was one of the reasons I chose to submit this. It really brings the eye to the horse.

      And I agree, with the title of the magazine. Yesterday when I returned from my trip home, I checked my email and saw “Horse Illustrated” accepted my photo submission…surely i thought this was a joke until I looked it up.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

