Day 80/365…animals seen through lens are closer than they appear…march 29, 2010

Keep in mind I only had my 355mm lens…

Went exploring the other day with some amigos. Found a lot of open spaces – one we decided to venture in to. It was a nice little area, that is until we saw the cows. I apparently have a knack for attracting cows and having them charge after me. While wondering near a lake (of sorts) in this field, I looked up…and saw a nice white cow staring at me; and then two more. It was at this point, we decided to leave….and quickly. However, I stopped to turn around and grab a quick shot –

In reality, the cow(s) were about 30-40 yards away. Again, with the wide angle they look further away. And no…this one didn’t charge me.

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 35 1.4L lens.

ISO 200, 35mm, f5.6 @ 1/1250 sec. Edited with Lightroom 2.6.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

