Day 86/365…happy easter…april 4, 2010

Worked with UMC’s Physical Therapy this morning. After that, I was looking forward to heading home and relaxing…that was until I got a call about photographing an elbow replacement!! I’ve said it before, but I love being in orthopedic surgeries…. Here is one of my favorite –

I dropped the saturation a bit to give it a different look, and take away some of the “redness” from all the blood.

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 24-105 f4.0L IS lens.

ISO 1250, 82mm, f8.0 @ 1/500. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

  1. Great shot! Managing reds is always a challenge. I think you’ve done a great job here, without making the image too bland.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

