Day 101/365…cut above the rest…april 19, 2010

Photographed a knew surgery today at work. I also made another attempt to film with the 5DMK2…I again failed miserably. Here is one I really like –

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 24-105 f4.0L IS lens.

ISO 1250, 105mm, f5.0 @ 1/400. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.6.

  1. Nice and sharp!

    I’ve heard that the new firmware for the 5DMkII adds more manual control in video mode. Have you tried it?

      • robertpeinert
      • April 22nd, 2010

      Thanks Øystein!

      I finally got the new firmware last night. I’ll see what all it does….really, I just need to spend more time filming with it OUTSIDE of work (when it counts).

      BTW, still working on a guest post. I’m trying to remember some stories I have from assisting rather than shooting.

  2. Sounds great! I’m looking forward to it 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

