Day 107/365…wide open heart…may 20, 2010

This is somewhat of a bittersweet shot, for me at least. I will soon be leaving Lubbock, very soon actually. Many complain about the farming fields and “emptiness” that surrounds Lubbock; however, I have always been fond of it. To me, these fields are very peaceful. I drove around with my dad today and we drove outside of Lubbock a bit; I found this about ten miles off a farm road –

It may not be much to most, but I really enjoy this shot. I especially love the lines in the dirt, they “lead” the viewer through the picture. As much as I complain about Lubbock and West Texas, I will dearly miss this place and all it offered, especially when going on photo adventures.

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 35 1.4L lens.

ISO 200, 35mm, f5.6 @ 1/5000 sec. Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.7.

    • Carm
    • May 21st, 2010

    Love love love how the powerlines and the lines in the dirt run parallel. There is something about the juxtaposition of lines in the earth and lines in the sky or the electrical v. organic nature of the lines that is really intriguing. Anyway, beautiful picture.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

