Day 5/365…such a pain…september 5, 2010

I love shooting macro. I love it even more when the object is a challenge. Today I tried to photograph a dragonfly. I was cleaning out my jeep when I saw this little fella sitting on a branch (or whatever in the hell it was). I ran in and grabbed my camera and tried getting a few shots. Lucky for me, he moved a lot and made it a challenge. Anyway, about 30 mins and 100 or so shots latter, here is what I got –

Shot with Canon 5DMK2 and 70-200 2.8L IS lens W/ 12mm extension tube.

ISO 100, 115mm, f5.6 @ 1/50 sec. Edited with Lightroom 2.7.

    • Carm
    • September 11th, 2010

    Macro is a lot of fun. Great shot!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

