photos from the weekend. january 18, twenty 12.

I’ve been trying to shoot more this year. I can’t say I’m off to a good start, but I’m working on it. Lots going on outside of photography, that will change soon and things on the blog SHOULD pick up. Fingers crossed.

In an attempt to get inspired, I jumped in the car and drove around town looking for things to shoot. It brought me back to the “good ol’ days” in Lubbock when I would get together and drive around with friends, exploring random areas around town.

I also ended up going to South Padre Island with the girlfriend on Sunday.

Not much more to write. It was fun getting out again and snapping some things. Here are some of my favorites:

These next two are of my girlfriend. Couldn’t decide if I like the b&w or color image better…so I’m posting both:

All images shot with Canon 5DMK2 and Canon 35 1.4L lens.

Edited with Adobe Lightroom 2.7.

 

And…one more I really wanted to share was one I took with my new iPhone 4s (Yes, I finally joined the club) using Instagram:

 

  1. I thought you was shooting film in 2012…anyway great shots in there.

      • robertpeinert
      • January 18th, 2012

      I am shooting film in 2012. But until my film comes in, I am shooting digital. And thanks.

  2. Glad you’re planning to post more photos! Love the pony photo and def the B/W version of your girlfriend.

      • robertpeinert
      • January 24th, 2012

      Thanks Øystein!! I am leaning towards the b&w as well.

  3. I love me :* in B&W

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

