february photo-a-day challenge. day 2 – words. february 2, twenty twelve.

Well, here we are at Day 2 of the February Photo-A-Day Challenge. Today is “Words.” Had about several ideas for this one – shot a few; some basic, some a little more “creative.” However, after going through some shots I did with my Blackbird, Fly toy camera during my last photo walk at Port Isabel, I found one I really wanted to share for “Words” –

I found this inside a local ice cream shop in town (Port Isabel, TX, that is) just before hitting the Queen Isabella Causeway. It reminded me of the ice cream shop in Lubbock that I took many pictures at.

Shot with Blackbird, Fly Toy Camera using Lomography 35mm Color Negative film, IOS 800.

Scanned and edited with Adobe Lightroom 3.6.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

