february photo-a-day challenge. day 4 – stranger. february 4, twenty twelve.

Today I went to check out an auto show at the Advanced Auto Parts store in San Benito, TX. There were a lot of pretty sweet cars there….some classics, some “fixer-uppers,” and some trucks.

“Stranger” was the topic for today, so I thought the auto show would a perfect place; I asked a guy to stand next to his car, took a few shots with my camera and then took one with my iPhone. Today’s february photo-a-day shot for day 4: Stranger –

Shot with iPhone 4s using the Instagram app.

 

I’ll post more photos from the show tomorrow.

    • C. Arche
    • February 19th, 2012

    Hi, stumbled upon your blog by accident. Live in Harlingen and I love photography. Looking for a local club of like minded photographers to help me grow on the hobby. Any suggestions.

    Thanks.

      • robertpeinert
      • February 19th, 2012

      Hi,

      Actually yes I do have a suggestion – the Rio Photo Club. I am a member; it’s a small group – around 6-10 people come to the meetings, and all vary in experience level. We usually meet near Rancho Viejo (some people live in Brownsville, some in Harlingen, so it’s a good middle point).

      Actually, we should be meeting this coming Thursday, the 23rd.

      If you are on Facebook, find me – Rob Peinert – and I will add you to the group. If you are not on Facebook, shoot me an email – robert.peinert@gmail.com – and I will give you the location of the next meeting.

      Looking forward to hearing from you.

      Rob

    • C. Arche
    • February 19th, 2012

    Thanks a bunch, just sent you an email to the address above.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

