from the last couple of months. december 31, twenty twelve.

Well, it is officially the last day of 2012.

Not much really to say, except I am ready for a new year. I’ve made a few “resolutions” and I hope to stick with them this year. One of those is sharing more photos; all too often I find myself taking tons of pictures, bringing them into Adobe Lightroom…and that’s it. I may edit one or two, but for the most part they just sit on my hard drive. I plan on editing more and SHARING more of my photos in this next year; that will hopefully mean more posts here.

Lately, I have been taking a break from photography; I wanted to ENJOY things, not photograph them (ONE excuse for a lack of posts…but not a good one). However, during this “break” I still took a few shots here and there…

And I decided this was a good “end-of-the-year” post – photos from the last couple of months…

zombiewalk_1

zombiewalk_2

zombiewalk_3 copy

zombiewalk_4

zombiewalk_5

diadelosdead_1

diadelosdead_2

diadelosdead_3

diadelosdead_4

diadelosdogs_1

bnsf rail_1

bnsf rail_2

christmas tree, desert style

fisheyeorgans_1

frontgate_1

fronttree_1

respect

tree_1

tree_2

tree_3

tree_4

treeangel_1

snoworgans_1

snoworgans_2

snoworgans_3

snoworgans_4

That’s it for 2012! It’s been a decent year and I am looking forward to what 2013 will bring…

Images shot with Canon 5DMK2 and a variety of lenses.

Edited with Adobe Lightroom 4.2 and Silver Efex Pro 2.

    • Katherynn
    • January 1st, 2013

    Wow! Those are great! The Mountain shots are AMAZING! Happy New Year, my friend!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

