photo walking. march 30, twenty thirteen.

My computer has been in the shop, so this post is about a week overdue…

Last Saturday (March 23rd) I met up with a few members from the Doña Ana Camera Club for a photo walk. I have been trying to get photographers together and go adventure out and take pictures…very much like what I used to do in Lubbock. However, dealing with a larger group takes a little more planning; this was our second attempt and I’d say it was pretty good…compared to the first walk. There were about ten of us out walking around (sporadically) at the downtown farmer’s market in Las Cruces; I spent most of the time taking pictures of dumpsters (part of a new series I’m working on), but I grabbed a few photos at the market  –

photowalk_1

photowalk_2

photowalk_3

photowalk_4

photowalk_5

photowalk_6

photowalk_7

photowalk_8

photowalk_9

photowalk_10

It was a fun outing, and from what I’ve heard, most enjoyed themselves. I hope these walks continue and the numbers grow!

Images shot with Canon 5DMK2, Canon 35 1.4L and Tokina Fisheye 10-17 lenses.

Edited with Adobe Lightroom 4.3 and Silver Efex Pro 2.

  1. Glad you are shooting more often, I’m looking forward to see the rest of dumpsters series.. Loved this colorful post, well done Mr. Peinert!

    • thank you! thank you! thank you!

      I am shooting more, problem is I don’t edit as quickly and images pile up (and then I lose interest).

    • Paula R Clowe
    • March 26th, 2016

    Got a kick out of the horses. Have a few old ones like that too. Thanks so much for boot camp. Always feel like I learn so much at them. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

