the random and the randomness. june 12, twenty thirteen.

Lately I’ve been working on a bunch of random different things; wondering around Las Cruces and snapping away. I am continuing to (slowly) work on my “painted dumpsters” series – which I hope to turn into something much bigger than just a photo series. I’ve picked up a couple of portrait sessions – which I am currently in the process of editing and will post soon. And, I’ve been spending a lot of time trying to find a full-time job (more on this later, depending on how things unravel). Since I have been working multiple projects, nothing has been completed for me to share…so I decided to post a bunch of random photos from many of the different things I’ve been shooting lately…if we are friends on facebook, many of these are not new to you, but for others: enjoy!

onion_1

cactusflower_1

cactusflower_2

cactusflowernight_1

britishcarshow_1

britishcarshow_2

carshowwide_1

clouds_1

clouds_2a

gladiatordash_1

gladiatordash_2

holgatree no ©

moon with flare

moonrise_1

facedumpster

robotdumpster_

wondering_1

wondering_3

wondering_4_b&w

wondering_4

sidewalkart_1Images shot with Canon 5DMK2 and a variety of lenses.

Edited with Adobe Lightroom 4.4 and Silver Efex Pro 2.

  1. An interesting assortment of photos you have shot there. Really digging your use of bokeh.

  2. lovely randomness… ❤

    • katherynn
    • June 12th, 2013

    That moon pic is just awesome! Love how you captured the color of the cactus flower, too! Great collection of random shots, my friend!

  3. Hello there! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my good old room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this write-up
    to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

