what have I been up to… july 8th. twenty fourteen.

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything. A LONG while. Work (teaching) and school took up a lot of my time (since my last post), leaving little for photography adventures. Sure, I had some contract work to fulfill off and on, but I really didn’t get behind the camera that much.

Honestly, it was nice taking a break. All too often, I find myself worrying about “capturing moments” rather than enjoying the moment. I went on a fishing trip in June and only took one photo, the rest of the time I just fished and enjoyed the time with my father and the beauty of Northern New Mexico.

I am back in South Texas enjoying my “Summer Break” with my dad and the girlfriend. Haven’t taken many photos, but I’m getting some ideas and will soon get back behind the camera.

Until then, here are some photos from my last couple of adventures in New Mexico; the last is the ONLY photo I took during my fishing trip. Enjoy.

bigdaddys_1

bigdaddys_2

bigdaddys_3

blood_moon_eclipse_2

charlie_daniels_1

chase_bryant_2

chase_bryant_3

chase_bryant_4

knas_airshow_1b

nmsurodeo_1

nmsurodeo_2

nmsurodeo_3

nmsurodeo_4

the crosses b&w

the crosses

sanjuanriver(06-2014)_1

Images shot with Canon 5DMK2 and a variety of lenses.

Edited with Adobe Lightroom 5.5.

    • RoRo
    • July 8th, 2014

    The last image is AMAZING Baby!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

