so, it’s been a while… january 30th. twenty fifteen.

So, it’s now 2015. Damn. I really let this blog go by the wayside, and I apologize to anyone who still reads/visits this. One of my “resolutions” for 2015 is to photograph more and share my images more – which includes blogging and printing (and hey, maybe even selling!). I am also considering revamping this blog and my website (both need it). More on that later.

On to the photos… I really haven’t been shooting much to be honest. Since my last post, I’ve only managed to get out and take “me” photos a handful of times. By “me” photos, I mean going out wondering, exploring, and basically taking photos of things I was interested in – versus taking photos I was being paid to take (which happened too, thankfully). I snapped some photos at a couple of local events in Las Cruces, during a fishing trip in Northern New Mexico, and during a recent snow storm in Las Cruces. Many of these have been posted on facebook, but some haven’t; I really want to work on posting here more.

So, here are some of my favorite photos from the past few months, and some I just got a little carried away with in Lightroom:

bald_1 soaringeagletree_1 snow_1 snow_2 sanjuanriver_3 piano hands GX7 organswithfuji_1 lascrucesmaze_3 lascrucesmaze_2 lascrucescomicon_1 grillbuddy_1 flower_1 cranes trashbag sanjuanriver_2 sanjuanriver_1

Images shot with a variety of cameras and lenses.

Editing with Adobe Lightroom 5.7

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.